IR 05000313/2009501

From kanterella
Jump to: navigation, search

Download: ML100261977

Text

January 26, 2010

Kevin Walsh, Vice President, Operations Entergy Operations, Inc.

Arkansas Nuclear One 1448 S.R. 333 Russellville, AR 72802

SUBJECT: ARKANSAS NUCLEAR ONE, UNITS 1 AND 2 - NRC EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS ANNUAL INSPECTION REPORT 05000313/2009501 AND 05000368/2009501

Dear Mr. Walsh:

On December 31, 2009, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) staff completed its annual inspection of the Emergency Preparedness Program at the Arkansas Nuclear One, Units 1 and 2. This inspection began on January 1, 2009. Issuance of this letter closes NRC Inspection Report 05000313/2009501 and 05000368/2009501. Observations and findings in these areas were provided in the quarterly integrated reports for your site.

In accordance with 10 CFR 2.390 of the NRC's "Rules of Practice," a copy of this letter will be available electronically for public inspection in the NRC Public Document Room or from the Publicly Available Records (PARS) component of NRC's document system (ADAMS). ADAMS is accessible from the NRC Web site at http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/adams.html (the Public Electronic Reading Room).

Sincerely,/RA/

Michael P. Shannon, Chief Plant Support Branch 1 Division of Reactor Safety

Dockets: 50-313; 50-368 Licenses: DPR-51; NPF-6 Entergy Operations, Inc. - 2 -

cc:

Senior Vice President

& Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc.

P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Vice President, Oversight Entergy Operations, Inc.

P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Manager, Licensing Entergy Operations, Inc.

Arkansas Nuclear One 1448 SR 333 Russellville, AR 72802

Associate General Counsel Entergy Nuclear Operations P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Senior Manager, Nuclear Safety & Licensing Entergy Operations, Inc.

P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Chief, Radiation Control Section Arkansas Department of Health 4815 West Markham Street, Slot 30 Little Rock, AR 72205-3867

Pope County Judge Pope County Courthouse 100 West Main Street Russellville, AR 72801

Section Chief, Division of Health Emergency Management Section Arkansas Department of Health 4815 West Markham Street, Slot 30 Little Rock, AR 72205-3867 Entergy Operations, Inc. - 3 -

David E. Maxwell, Director Arkansas Department of Emergency Management, Bldg. 9501 Camp Joseph T. Robinson North Little Rock, AR 72199

Chief, Technological Hazards Branch FEMA Region VI 800 North Loop 288 Federal Regional Center Denton, TX 76209 Entergy Operations, Inc. - 4 -

Electronic distribution by RIV:

Regional Administrator (Elmo.Collins@nrc.gov) Deputy Regional Administrator (Chuck.Casto@nrc.gov)

DRP Director (Dwight.Chamberlain@nrc.gov)

DRP Deputy Director (Anton.Vegel@nrc.gov)

DRS Director (Roy.Caniano@nrc.gov)

DRS Deputy Director (Troy.Pruett@nrc.gov)

Senior Resident Inspector (Alfred.Sanchez@nrc.gov)

Resident Inspector (Jeffrey.Josey@nrc.gov)

Resident Inspector (Jeff.Rotton@nrc.gov)

Branch Chief, DRP/E (Jeff.Clark@nrc.gov)

Senior Project Engineer, DRP/E (Ray.Azua@nrc.gov)

ANO Administrative Assistant (Vicki.High@nrc.gov)

Public Affairs Officer (Victor.Dricks@nrc.gov)

Branch Chief, DRS/TSB (Michael.Hay@nrc.gov)

RITS Coordinator (Marisa.Herrera@nrc.gov)

Regional Counsel (Karla.Fuller@nrc.gov)

Congressional Affairs Officer (Jenny.Weil@nrc.gov)

OEMail Resource ROPreports DRS STA (Dale.Powers@nrc.gov)

OEDO RIV Coordinator (Leigh.Trocine@nrc.gov)

R:\ ADAMS ML ADAMS: No x Yes x SUNSI Review Complete Reviewer Initials: MPS x Publicly Available x Non-Sensitive Non-publicly Available Sensitive C:PSB-1 MPShannon /RA/ 1/26/2010 OFFICIAL RECORD COPY T=Telephone E=E-mail F=Fax