IR 05000313/2009401

From kanterella
Jump to: navigation, search
NRC Physical Security Annual Inspection Report 05000313-09-401 and 05000368-09-401
ML100850689
Person / Time
Site: Arkansas Nuclear Entergy icon.png
Issue date: 03/26/2010
From: Shannon M P
NRC/RGN-IV/DRS/PSB-1
To: Walsh K
Entergy Operations
References
IR-09-401
Download: ML100850689 (3)


Text

- SECURITY - RELATED INFORMATION

" " - SECURITY - RELATED INFORMATION March 26, 2010

Kevin Walsh, Vice President, Operations Entergy Operations, Inc.

Arkansas Nuclear One 1448 S.R. 333 Russellville, AR 72802

SUBJECT: ARKANSAS NUCLEAR ONE, UNITS 1 AND 2 - NRC PHYSICAL SECURITY ANNUAL INSPECTION REPORT 05000313/2009401 AND 05000368/2009401

Dear Mr. Walsh:

On December 31, 2009, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) staff completed its annual inspection of the Physical Security Program at the Arkansas Nuclear One, Units 1 and 2. This inspection began on January 1, 2009. Issuance of this letter closes NRC Inspection Report 05000313/2009401 and 05000368/2009401. Observations and findings in these areas were provided in the quarterly integrated reports for your site.

In accordance with 10 CFR 2.390 of the NRC's "Rules of Practice," a copy of this letter will be available electronically for public inspection in the NRC Public Document Room or from the Publicly Available Records (PARS) component of NRC's document system (ADAMS). ADAMS is accessible from the NRC Web site at http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/adams.html (the Public Electronic Reading Room).

Sincerely,/RA/

Michael P. Shannon, Chief Plant Support Branch 1 Division of Reactor Safety

Dockets: 50-313; 50-368 Licenses: DPR-51; NPF-6 - SECURITY - RELATED INFORMATION Entergy Operations, Inc. - 2 - - SECURITY - RELATED INFORMATION cc :

Senior Vice President

& Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc.

P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Thomas Palmisano Vice President, Oversight Entergy Operations, Inc.

P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

David Bice Acting Manager, Licensing Arkansas Nuclear One 1448 SR 333 Russellville, AR 72802

Joseph A. Aluise Associate General Counsel - Nuclear Entergy Services, Inc 639 Loyola Avenue New Orleans, LA 70113

Senior Manager, Nuclear Safety & Licensing Entergy Nuclear Operations P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995 - SECURITY - RELATED INFORMATION Entergy Operations, Inc. - 3 - - SECURITY - RELATED INFORMATION Distribution w/enclosure: Ronald Albert (Ronald.Albert@nrc.gov), Chief, Reactor Security Oversight Branch Shyrl Coker, (Shyrl.Coker@nrc.gov) NSIR/DSO/DDSO, TWFN Mail Stop: T-3A5M Senior Resident Inspector (Alfred.Sanchez@nrc.gov)

Electronic distribution by RIV:

Distribution w/o enclosure:

Regional Administrator (Elmo.Collins@nrc.gov) Deputy Regional Administrator (Chuck.Casto@nrc.gov)

DRP Director (Dwight.Chamberlain@nrc.gov)

DRP Deputy Director (Anton.Vegel@nrc.gov)

DRS Director (Roy.Caniano@nrc.gov)

DRS Deputy Director (Troy.Pruett@nrc.gov)

Senior Resident Inspector (Alfred.Sanchez@nrc.gov)

Resident Inspector (Jeffrey.Josey@nrc.gov)

Resident Inspector (Jeff.Rotton@nrc.gov)

Branch Chief, DRP/E (Jeff.Clark@nrc.gov)

Senior Project Engineer, DRP/E (Ray.Azua@nrc.gov)

ANO Administrative Assistant (Vicki.High@nrc.gov)

Public Affairs Officer (Victor.Dricks@nrc.gov) Public Affairs Officer (Lara.Uselding@nrc.gov)

Project Manager (Kaly.Kalyanam@nrc.gov)

Branch Chief, DRS/TSB (Michael.Hay@nrc.gov)

RITS Coordinator (Marisa.Herrera@nrc.gov)

Regional Counsel (Karla.Fuller@nrc.gov)

Congressional Affairs Officer (Jenny.Weil@nrc.gov)

OEMail Resource OEDO RIV Coordinator (Leigh.Trocine@nrc.gov)

ROPreports

ADAMS ADAMS: No x Yes x SUNSI Review Complete Reviewer Initials: MPS x Publicly Available x Non-Sensitive Non-publicly Available Sensitive C:PSB-1 MPShannon

/RA/ 3/26/10 OFFICIAL RECORD COPY T=Telephone E=E-mail F=Fax